Calendar

Jan
24
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, January 24, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Jan 24 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Betsy Frank will conduct Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 24, 2020, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

Jan
31
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, January 31, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Jan 31 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Bruce Black will conduct Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 31, 2020, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

Feb
7
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, February 7, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Feb 7 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will conduct Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 7, 2020, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

An oneg will follow.

Feb
8
Sat
Torah Study for Saturday, February 8, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Feb 8 @ 9:00 am – 11:00 am

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will lead Torah study at 9 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 8, 2020, in the Vestry Room at United Hebrew Congregation.

This week’s Torah portion is Parashat Beshalach.

Feb
14
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, February 14, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Feb 14 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

United Hebrew Congregation will play host to Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, February 14, 2020, in the Vestry Room at the Temple.

Feb
21
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, February 21, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Feb 21 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Bruce Black will conduct Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 21, 2020, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

Feb
28
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, February 28, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Feb 28 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Betsy Frank will conduct Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 28, 2020, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

Mar
1
Sun
Lu Meis memorial service for Sunday, March 1, 2020 @ Scott College of Business
Mar 1 @ 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm

A memorial service for UHC member Lu Meis, who passed away Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020, at age 85, will be 3 p.m. Sunday, March 1, in the second floor Magna Carta room at the Scott College of Business on the Indiana State University campus, 30 N. 7th St. in Terre Haute.

Visitation will precede the service, beginning at 12:30 p.m.

Mar
6
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, March 6, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Mar 6 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will conduct Shabbat services and a Purim celebration at 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 6, 2020, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

An oneg will follow.

Mar
7
Sat
Torah Study for Saturday, March 7, 2020 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Mar 7 @ 9:00 am – 11:00 am

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will lead Torah study at 9 a.m. Saturday, March 7, 2020, in the Vestry Room at United Hebrew Congregation.

The first session will cover Purim and the Book of Esther.

The second session at 10 a.m. will discuss this week’s Torah portion, Parashat Tetzaveh.

Remy will conduct a 1 p.m. Torah study at Westminster Village, 1120 E Davis Dr. in Terre Haute.