Calendar

Sep
30
Mon
Rosh Hashanah Services for Monday, September 30, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Sep 30 @ 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will officiate Rosh Hashanah Services at 10 a.m. Monday, Sept. 30, 2019, in the Vestry Room at United Hebrew Congregation.

Rosh Hashanah lunch at MCL for Monday, September 30, 2019 @ MCL Restaurant & Bakery
Sep 30 @ 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm

United Hebrew Congregation will play host to a Rosh Hashanah lunch at noon Monday, Sept. 30, 2019, at MCL Restaurant & Bakery, 3 Meadows Dr. in Terre Haute.

RSVP to Norma at 812-232-5988 or NormaJeanTH @ aol.com by Thursday, Sept. 26.

Tashlich Service for Monday, September 30, 2019 @ Fairbanks Park
Sep 30 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will officiate a Rosh Hashanah Tashlich service at 3 p.m. Monday, September 30, 2019, on the fishing pier at Fairbanks Park, 1110 Girlscout lane (First and Oak streets) in Terre Haute.

Congregants will throw bread in the water to symbolically cast off their sins.

Oct
4
Fri
Shabbat Shuvah services for Friday, October 4, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Oct 4 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will officiate Shabbat Shuvah services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 4, 2019, in the Vestry Room at UHC.

An oneg Shabbat will follow.

Oct
5
Sat
Torah Study for Saturday, October 5, 2019
Oct 5 @ 9:00 am – 11:00 am

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will lead Torah study at 9 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019, in the Vestry Room at United Hebrew Congregation.

This week’s Torah portion is Parashat Vayeilech .

Oct
6
Sun
Sukkah raising for Sunday, October 6, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Oct 6 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

United Hebrew Congregation will hold a sukkah raising at 10 a.m. Sunday, Oct. 6, in the yard behind the Temple.

Volunteers are welcome! Bring power tools!

Sukkot 5780 begins at sundown Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019.

Oct
8
Tue
Kol Nidre services for 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 8, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Oct 8 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will officiate Kol Nidre services at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019, in the sanctuary at United Hebrew Congregation.

Yana Weinstein will serve as guest soloist.

Oct
9
Wed
Yom Kippur services for 10 a.m. Wednesday, October 9, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Oct 9 @ 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Student Rabbi Remy Liverman will officiate Yom Kippur services at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019, in the sanctuary at United Hebrew Congregation.

Additional services and activities will include:

  • 3 p.m. — Torah study
  • 4 p.m. — Afternoon service
  • 5:15 p.m. (approximate time) — Yizkor
  • 5:45 p.m. — Concluding service and Havdalah

Break-the-Fast will follow in the Vestry Room.

Oct
11
Fri
Shabbat Services for Friday, October 11, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Oct 11 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm

United Hebrew Congregation will play host to Shabbat services at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 11, 2019, in the Vestry Room at the Temple.

Oct
13
Sun
Sukkah raising for Sunday, October 13, 2019 @ United Hebrew Congregation
Oct 13 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm

United Hebrew Congregation will hold a sukkah raising at 10:30 a.m. Sunday, Oct. 13 (rescheduled from Oct. 6, due to inclement weather), in the yard behind the Temple.

Volunteers are welcome! Bring power tools!

Sukkot 5780 begins at sundown Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019.